Floppy Retainers. Don’t ask. I really don’t know.

So the request for a post about floppy retainers has been out since this blog was made, and I have absolutely no idea why.

No idea.

Anyway, I thought I would start answering your requests because, well, I was bored.

Really, really bored.

Anyway, floppy retainers. I have no idea how a retainer would get floppy. Maybe if you cooked it it would start melting and get more floppy? Or if you decided to have your retainer be made out of pancakes. I wouldn’t doubt the pancake option, after all, if you can get a picture of a dalmation in front of a red shed on a hill painted on your retainer, it seems like they would offer a pancake option as well.

My retainer was sparkly and dark blue. Just in case anyone was wondering.

Speaking of that, why get a design on your retainer at all? It’s not like people are going to stick their heads into your open mouth to see the design. And trust me, for the sake of the people around you, don’t take your retainer out in public unless you need to. It’s a lot less graceful-looking than you’d think.

I guess I can actually see why people would get a color or design on their retainer. Mine was blue and sparkly because it just felt more, I guess, visually comfortable than a weird flesh colored one.

But why a dalmation?

WHY?????

That’s it for today. Hope you enjoyed. I wrote a lot more than I expected was possible to write about retainers.

Bye! Happy Bopping!

-Eleanor

Leave a Reply

